Navigation standard became tabs in browsers after the Opera started to use it. Now the new star of the creators of browsers company became the private mode, that navigation mode that does not keep anything from sites that are visited. Cookies, addresses and images are discarded as soon as the method, also known as porn surfing mode is disabled. But it may not be as private as you think.
According to a survey conducted by the Laboratory Safety at Stanford University, the private mode can be ignored when certain websites are accessed in conjunction with certain browser extensions. Sites that, for example, encrypt information can leave data stored in the computer even after the private mode is switched off. As extensions to save historical search, for example, may store such historical without the user knowing.
The solution for the university is to disable all extensions in the browser before entering private mode. The solution found by CrunchGear blog is to buy a new computer and do not tell anyone that it exists. My solution is less practical: install a virtual machine with any system, use any browser and after each ‘private browsing’ delete the virtual machine file. Complicated, but is guaranteed. Think.