Guinea-Bissau History

Guinea-Bissau History and Geography

Guinea-Bissau (Republic of Guinea-Bissau). West African country, and one of the smallest in continental Africa. It borders Senegal to the North, and Guinea to the South and East, and with the Atlantic Ocean to the West. During the colonial period it was a Portuguese colony, forming part of the so-called Portuguese Guinea. When it became independent, the name of its capital, Bissau, was […]